Modern Education Family Childcare

Average rating

5.0

34 Reviews

Write a Review

Ask a Question

Vicky N.

September 18th 2018

hi 5 star(s)

My husband and I were lucky to find Sharon. My son has been attending for the past year, since he was 3.5/4 months. We were hoping that he'd stay until he transitions to preschool, but sadly, we're moving and we have to leave. We can only hope that we find a place as wonderful as Sharon's. When I drop off my son, he gets really excited, laughs, and reaches out his arms for Sharon (or her assistant Yoyo). Sometimes he doesn't even bother to say bye to me. It's reassuring that he likes going to Sharon's house. Sharon is caring, responsive and accommodating. My son has eczema, and Sharon applies lotion on him during the day. We asked and Sharon provided a daily report of when my son ate and the number of diapers. We provided food for our son until he was around 12 months, and after that, he ate the food that Sharon provided. The ratio of children to caregiver is low, which is not common based on my tours of other places. Her place is also very clean - my son is usually the first one to be dropped off at 8am, and I can see Yoyo steam cleaning the floors or wrapping up the cleaning. Unrelated but I also like that the location is near Daly City bart station. It was very convenient for me to pick off/pick up my son when I took bart into/out of SF. All in all, I highly recommend Modern Education Family Daycare.

Towncar Express San Francisco I.

September 12th 2018

hi 5 star(s)

Our daughter Elena attended Modern Education Family Childcare for two years since she was 15 months old. Now my daughter is in Noriega preschool, thanks Sharon. Sharon were wonderful! They helped us a lot through several hard transmissions and always kept us very informed. They have an amazing room for the kids to have fun with. This is a great place!

Sarah C.

June 15th 2018

hi 5 star(s)

We would highly recommend this daycare! My daughter came here from 3 months to over 2 years, and loves Auntie Siu like a second mother.  During this time, my daughter developed her language skills very quickly and can clearly understand and speak clearly not only English, but Cantonese and Mandarin (and sings songs in those languages!). She also is very well-fed with nutritious and delicious foods. It's very clear that Auntie Siu and her family/staff love the children at the daycare and do a great job of taking care of them. They also go out of their way to remember and celebrate important occasions with you, like they're part of the family. We recently moved to the East Bay - otherwise I would have no qualms about sending our second child here.

Victoria L.

January 1st 2018

hi 5 star(s)

My son was very lucky to get into Ms Wan Sui Wong's daycare when he was 10.5 months old. Sui yee (auntie Sui) and her staffs are very experienced and had taken a great care for him. Kids there are friendly and caring for others, which I found very important for him to adapt quickly and make friends. He ate very well and thrived to be a happy and caring kid. He picked up English, Mandarin and Cantonese pretty well. We always knew that he was in good hands. Due to job relocation we had to leave, otherwise, I would have brought my second child to her without a doubt. They not only care for kid's well-being, but they also understand different developmental stages and can properly provide them intellectual needs. Once the kids are able to walk, they go out to play at the nearby playground; occasionally, they go to the SF library for kids' activities. Sui yee has treated us like her family and she will always be part of our family. Modern Education Childcare is a Great Daycare for babies, and we believe they have prepared my son for his next transition.

amee t.

November 10th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

My son was at Modern Education Family from the age of 4m-2y11m. Auntie Siu is like a second mom to him, and while my son has graduated to preschool, she will always be family! The Mission Bay area is great, so central to the library, a beautiful playground a block away, and wonderful walking paths in the park. My son had a wonderful time here, and I love how much Chinese he understands(not spoken at home). He loved Auntie Siu's cooking, too! It's always hard to put your child in another's care, but I came to know what good hands he was in.

T H.

September 27th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Last week was my 2.5 year old last day with Sally, where she has been since she was 6 months old. When my daughter was 6 months, Sally would write down every bottle feeding, every wet diaper and nap schedule. As she got older, my daughter would literally rush out of the car and run to Sally, give her a hug and pull her up the stairs and act like she doesn't know me..and when I pick her up, she's always happy.  She is always dancing and singing songs (in Chinese and English) and I know for sure she did not learn it at home. My daughter was able to count in English and Chinese and knew her alphabets and phonics at 1.5 years old. We have a very open communication with Sally and she's always telling me stories of my daughter at pickup. She would also give tips and suggestions on issues she thinks my daughter may be going through such as eczema and behavior problems. As the time came for my daughter to depart for preschool, Sally was able to assist my daughter in potty training. It's one thing to train at home but to have a home daycare actually enforce it makes a huge difference and my daughter was fully potty trained (with several accidents, even on Sally) in less than a month. Words cannot describe how grateful my family is to have had Sally in our lives. She has a very nurturing, caring and trustworthy demeanor. I would totally recommend Sally.

C K.

July 28th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

I don't write reviews usually, but this day care deserves 10 stars! If you are looking for day care, I highly highly recommend Pyrena's day care. I've seen few day cares, heard stories from other mums, also hired a few nannies before, and I can tell you, Pyrena is extraordinary with kids.Here's why I love her so much and think this day care is very different to other one out there:1. Pyrena really cares about kids, I can tell by the way she talks and interacts with my daughter Audrey. A lot of nannies or day care out there is to make money and their job is to make sure your child is safe and fed. However Pyrena is someone who genuinely cares about your kids and their development. She taught my daughter lots of things while she was at her day care. ( For example, clean up all the toys after she's done, wash her hands before meals and after, say "thank you", be patient, share,...etc)2. She speaks 100% Mandarin to my daughter ( which is one of the reason I sent my daughter here), but at the same time Pyrena's English is very good, so she has no issue with communicating to non-Mandarin speaking parents.3. She cooks healthy, nutritions balance organic meals for the kids. My daughter eats so much more at Pyrena's than at home!4. She has helper and cleaner everyday, her place is super clean and tidyI really can't think of anything negative/complaint about this place, and I know all the other parents who send their kids here all feel the same about Pyrena!

Meghan B.

June 23rd 2017

hi 5 star(s)

My son has been under Sally's care for 4 months now and I cannot say enough good things about her! Every single time we pick up my son he is smiling, happy and giggling.  Also, he has never had any diaper rash, so I know he's getting attentive care.  Sally is incredibly flexible and thoughtful and gives my husband and I tips about what to expect as our son grows when we ask for advice.  Sally and her staff are really wonderful, I can't recommend her enough to prospective parents.

Shani B.

March 21st 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Our daughter Emilia has been with Pyrena since she the age of 9 months.She is our first, so initially we had many worries about daycare, we are so grateful we have found Pyerna.I think that the best indicator of how great Pyrena is how Emilia runs to day care each morning when I take her there. We can see how much she is happy being there, she loves the team and enjoys the other kids company.They have great loving family feeling atmosphere.Throughout the day we get photos of the kids, at the end of the day when we pick her up we get a short brief about Emilia's day.They also respect our dietary restriction (kosher).In addition there a great emphasis on education and development skills, Emilia has been learning lots of words, eating around the table with a spoon without throwing food away, sharing toys and more.We're expecting another baby soon, and we know where we would send her :)

Aspasia I.

March 15th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

We trusted Pyrena with our son Kostas since he was 4 months and we truly were happy to have her look after him full time all up to the age of 2! She is caring and honest and wonderful to work with. Not only did our son receive the attention a baby needs but she was also very accommodating and provided us with updates on his development and daily activities. She is knowledgeable, professional and amazing.